Nasty C asserts himself as one of the most influential artists in contemporary hip-hop with  ‘I Love It Here’

After building buzz worldwide with over 850 million solo streams, South African rap sensation Nasty C presents his highly anticipated fourth full-length album, I Love It Here, out today via Def Jam Recordings. Listen to I Love It Here HERE.

Infusing hip-hop with African flavor and a fiery sense of soul, this 19-track opus cements Nasty C as a global phenomenon with an uncanny ability to balance a myriad of vibes, styles, and emotions.

To celebrate the release, he just shared the music video for the new single “Endless.” Watch HERE. The track’s funky bassline and jazzy saxophone accent a head-nodding beat as his flows glide over the rhythm towards a hypnotic hook. The accompanying visual finds him on the beach at his computer desk, cooking up heat and conducting the action as the tide flows in and out. Fittingly, the clip intercuts footage of sharks and Nasty C’s head in the sand as he deftly raps to the camera.

I Love It Here illuminates multiple sides of his vision. He sets the scene on a powerful note with the opener “She’s Gone & The End” and holds nothing back on the likes of “Fuck That” and“Broken Marriages.” Elsewhere, “RIP” cuts deep. Along the way, he welcomes a dynamic supporting cast to tell this story, including TellamanAmi FakuManana, AnicaMaglera Doe Boy, and 25K, among others. However, it all culminates on the open-hearted closer “Dear Oliver.

Check out the full tracklisting below.

He bulldozed the way for the record with the recent anthemic single “Prosper In Peace” [with Benny The Butcher]. Beyond reeling in over 320K Spotify streams and 200K YouTube views on the visualizer in the week since release, it has earned widespread acclaim. Right out of the gate, Bella Naija plugged it, ‘Prosper in Peace’ is a precursor to what’s to come in the rapper’s upcoming album, ‘I Love It Here’.” Meanwhile, OKAYAFRICA. hailed it as “tasteful and satisfying track that delves deep into the mind of the Nasty C.” GRUNGECAKE urged, “hear the gents shed light on their rags-to-riches stories, the crab-in-the-barrel mentality, and more.

The album also boasts “Crazy Crazy,” which has tallied north of 913K Spotify streams and 1.1 million YouTube views. Nasty C debuted the track via a performance for Coke Studio as one of the campaign’s global ambassadors alongside J.I.D., Zack Tabudlo, Sam Smith, Cat Burns, NewJeans and Jon Batiste.  Earlier this year, the first single “No More” kicked off this season. DJ Edu’s BBX 1Xtra show notably premiered the latter. Meanwhile, it earned plugs from the likes of Bella Naija, while SAHipHopMag chronicled how none other than the legendary 50 Cent turned up to “No More” on social media. Thus far, it has posted up 1.7 million Spotify streams and 1.9 million YouTube views and counting on the music video.

Infiltrating culture worldwide, Nasty C notably stars as Manzo in the Disney+ animated series, Kizazi Moto: Generation Fire. Meanwhile, his On The Radar Freestyle piled up over 1.1 million YouTube views. Not to mention, he made history as the “First African brand ambassador for Activision’s Call of Duty.

With I Love It Here, Nasty C asserts himself as one of the most exciting and influential artists in contemporary hip-hop! Stay tuned for more. It’s just the beginning.


1.           She’s Gone & The End

2.           Endless

3.           Crazy Crazy

4.           Release Me

5.           Fuck That

6.           Broken Marriages

7.           Prosper In Peace [with Benny The Butcher]

8.           Sunset Walks [feat. Tellaman]

9.           This Time [feat. Ami Faku]

10.        I Love You

11.        No More

12.        RIP

13.        Know Yourself

14.        See Me Now [feat. Manana]

15.        Temptations [feat. Manana]

16.        Kill The Noise [feat. Anica & Maglera Doe Boy]

17.        Pops

18.        Hard Choice [feat. 25K]

19.        Dear Oliver

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker